Temple Har Zion Lay Leadership

The Temple Har Zion lay leadership works closely with the Rabbi Glick, Cantor Figa, and the temple staff. The temple could not function without their dedication and support.

The temple officers and Board of Directors for the 2024 secular calendar year are the following:

Executive Committee

Mike Weinstein, President 

Joey Gartner, Vice President of Administration

Barb Yong, Vice President of Fundraising

Mike Bass, Vice President of Programming 

Ben Newman, Vice President of Membership

Morris Applebaum, Vice President Building & Maintenance

Jessica Henry, Vice President of Education

Ed Schmitt, Treasurer

Shirley Lieb, Secretary

Gabbaim, Ed Sachs and Alan Peres

Board of Directors

Rachel Arnoldt

Suzanne Fournier

Juli Geldner, Past President

Jon Henry

Ted Lawrence

Jake Lessem

Jennifer Levitt

Jayne Mendius

Jay Michaels

Sarah Ruman

Vafa Shayani, Representing the Board of Governors

Carol Solomon

Frank Vozak